top of page

How to Fake It In Hollywood by Ava Wilder

I was so grateful to receive an ARC of this book, so much thanks to the publisher and author! While it took me quite a bit to get through this one, it wasn't because I didn't like it; I actually rather enjoyed this one!

We follow Gray, a rising star who started acting as a child and it quickly became her life. We see things from her perspective as well as super star actor, Ethan, which makes for an interesting contrast.


The main plot line is that the two actors wind up "fake dating" in order to improve their reputations. Grey is trying to book more gigs while Ethan is trying to undo the damage of his rather uncouth habits in the wake of his best friend's tragic death.


I have to say, I knew where this was going from the get-go, as the fake dating trope is pretty common. Even though the plot was pretty predictable, the character development was really well done and drew me in. There were also quite a few things I didn't see coming, which is what kept me reading!


I'm all down for a cheesy romance novel, even if I kind of already know how it's going to end, but it's all about the journey! Gray and Ethan's relationship was gritty and real, which I found refreshing and interesting. I also adored the side characters! Wilder really let each of them have their moment to shine & I'd love to read a book based around Grey's best friend Kamilah and her partner, Andromeda!


I gave this one an easy 4 stars! How to Fake It In Hollywood is out now in paperback, audiobook & on Kindle!


Read the author's summary --> HERE

Buy it on Amazon --> HERE

Comments


bottom of page