top of page

Kiss Her Once for Me by Alison Cochrun

I'll admit it's been a bit since I finished this one so it's not fresh in my mind (the holidays were BUSY this year, as always) but what I DO remember is absolutely adoring this book!


For a holiday romance novel, it was so unique, combining a somewhat tragic love story with a fake dating trope and sapphic romance. It was truly everything I wanted this book to be!


I actually started off not loving the insecure, self-sabotaging main character, Ellie, but as she grew as a person, she grew on me! It was fun to see her develop as a person and read along with her webcomics. And I can understand her infatuation with her "snow girl," Jack, because even I fell a little bit in love with her!


The two have somewhat of a yin and yang energy which was a delight to read. And the drama of having Ellie having to hide her fake relationship from the one person she actually had feelings for was so fun and exciting!


The family dynamic was awesome and just a pleasure to follow along with and the characters were all so well thought-out. I really appreciated how each one had their quirks and are very relatable.


Kiss Her Once For Me was a refreshing and fun read that I would 100% recommend. I easily gave it five stars and it was one of my favorites of 2022!


Read the author's summary --> HERE

Buy it on Amazon --> HERE

Comments


bottom of page