top of page

Nora Goes Off Script by Annabel Monaghan

I received an advanced reader's copy of this book (much thanks to the publisher) and absolutely could not put it down! I devoured it in under two, full days and enjoyed every second!

While this is a romance novel (one of my favorite genres to read) it follows characters that are a bit older than myself, which I wasn't sure I'd find relatable. I'm happy to say I was totally wrong! I loved the complexity of the characters and how they handled different situations. I also really loved reading about Nora's children and their interactions with them.


The romance was definitely the main plot of the story, but there were so many other pieces that filled it out wonderfully and made the characters (especially Nora) feel very real and relatable.


As a quick summary, Nora is a screenplay writer who typically churns out movies for "The Romance Network." After her and her husband go their separate ways, she writes about it and the exceptionally-written drama, The Tea Room, is quickly picked up by a major movie studio, who casts A-list celebrities as Nora and her a-hole husband, Ben.


What I loved most about this book was the twists and the way Nora showcases how being "normal" has its perks and lovely moments! I gave it an easy five stars!


Nora Goes Off Script comes out June 7, 2022!

Read the author's summary --> HERE

Buy it on Amazon --> HERE

Comments


bottom of page