top of page

November 9 by Colleen Hoover

Yes, I have jumped on the Colleen Hoover bandwagon and I was not disappointed. November 9 was my first choice to read by her and I enjoyed it!



The main plot of the book follows former-aspiring actress Fallon and her meet-cute, Ben. In trying not to give away too much, the two hit it off immediately and decide, since they are so young, to meet up once a year until they feel they're old enough (and have enough life experience) to start a committed relationship.


We follow the two as they live their respective lives and wait to see if they wind up continuing to meet (sans all communication in the meantime) once a year. There are a lot of ups and downs, other relationships and sooo much drama, but overall, I enjoyed the story.


I love a good romance and I thought the premise of this was clever. They gave each other "homework" each year to help better themselves and I thought that was sweet and made me root for them to eventually wind up together. The general romance of it all was good and the spicy scenes were just enough for me. But I did feel I was lacking something I couldn't quite put my finger on.


I guess I felt like there were a lot of unanswered questions and I wanted more from their respective lives in between their meet-ups. I also wasn't a huge fan of the ending, but I cannot at all say I didn't enjoy it. I DEVOURED this book in basically one sitting. It was an easy read and definitely sucked you in. Not my all time favorite, but I'd say if you're interested in reading a Colleen Hoover novel, you like romance and you are a fan of stand-alone books, this one is a good pick! I gave it 4.5 stars.


Read the author's summary --> HERE

Buy it on Amazon --> HERE

Comments


bottom of page