top of page

The Nanny by Lana Ferguson

As a lifelong fan of the show by the same name, I was instantly drawn to this live-in nanny, forced proximity romance! But this one had a twist. Before Cassie took the job with executive chef Aiden Reid, neither were aware that they'd already met...in some capacity.


Cassie had a bit of a past via OnlyFans where she not only made good money from but wound up somewhat falling for her top subscriber, known to her only as A. Just a few weeks after she'd moved into the Reid residence, she realized her new employer was actually A.


Much of the story surrounds Cassie trying to find a way to break the news to Aiden, but that really isn't what made this book so charming. The cast of characters is something to be reckoned with: The beauty with brains, Cassie, the sexy chef and dad Aiden, his spitfire of a daughter Sophie, her ice queen aunt Iris, and Cassie's 72-year-old bachelorette BFF Wanda.


All of the main characters were really well developed and had unique personalities that I thoroughly enjoyed. My favorite was definitely Wanda, but I also wound up loving little 10-year-old Sophie.


While I found the plot line interesting, I was a little disappointed that the main twist was given away in the book's summary. I wouldn't say it took away from the intrigue of the book, but already knowing Aiden was A as the reader was a little frustrating. I found myself screaming at the book for Cassie to "just tell him already!"


But the development of the relationships between characters was what really kept my attention. The story was overall fun and sweet as expected for a romance novel, however there were points where I was a little overwhelmed by the amount of spice.


Knowing there was a 10-year-old in the next room while they were going at it made me anxious! I almost felt like it got to be a little too much, but that could just be me. I enjoy a little bit of spice, but maybe this was just a little too hot for me to handle. I would have preferred more scenes of days out together as a little family or date nights out than steamy sex scenes.

Overall, I did very much enjoy The Nanny. I gave it 3.5 stars and I'd recommended it for sure, especially if you enjoy a well-rounded story and fun, relatable characters...and if you are about those multiple chili peppers!


A big thank you to the author and the publisher for allowing me to read this book early and for inviting me to be a part of the blog tour!


Read the author's summary --> HERE

Buy it on Amazon --> HERE

Comments


bottom of page