top of page

The Ohana Cottage by Megan Reinking

I got this as an advanced readers copy and I could not have been more excited! As a beach gal and Hawaii being literally my favorite place on Earth, I could not wait to read this one!

Reinking's debut novel follows Mia after a breakup looking for some space and a breath of fresh air. She decides to take a month-long trip to Hawaii (my actual DREAM) to clear her head and avoid her friends and family bringing up her heartbreak.


From the other perspective, we follow John, who is renting his Hawaiian cottage to Mia. The quiet and mysterious Army Vet doesn't normally interact with his guests, but there's something different about Mia.


I could talk about this book ALL day but I don't want to spoil anything! I absolutely loved every second of this. The characters were interesting and well written, the setting was so fun to daydream about and I read it in about three sittings over two days. I couldn't put it down! It was a quick, easy and super fun read that I just totally devoured.


The Ohana Cottage (The Hawaiian Getaway) gets the Beach Read marks for me as well as a solid five stars! It comes out June 2, 2022 and is marked as the first of a series! I can't wait for the next one!

Read the author's summary --> HERE

Buy it on Amazon --> HERE

Comments


bottom of page