top of page

Just Like Magic by Sarah Hogle

Another wonderful holiday romance for the books! I got super lucky to have gotten to read two top tier Christmas romances this year (check out my review on Kiss Her Once for Me if you haven't already) and I'm obsessed!

Just Like Magic is such a fun and cute meet cute, family filled book that's all about finding the holiday spirit -- literally and figuratively!


Granddaughter of a famous actress, Bettie has always felt like she needed to be a certain way to fit in with her wealthy, successful family. She had her time in the spotlight, but that light faded after a nasty break up and some business blunders. She winds up living in a tiny house (that's not even hers) in an even tinier Colorado mountain town.


Long story short, one drunken night of feeling sorry for herself, she accidentally summons Hall -- the physical embodiment of the holiday spirit.


We follow the two through crazy revenge plots, fancy gifts and more until Hall eventually makes it his personal mission to rehabilitate Bettie's behavior and help her find her true self and what makes her happy.


I absolutely loved LOVED this book. Bettie is super relatable, letting her trauma get in the way of her finding happiness. Hall is one of the most adorable and fun characters I've read. His innocence and zest for life (and tacky Christmas sweaters) was refreshing and made me think about being grateful for the little things in life.


Overall, Just Like Magic is very wholesome and fun with some hilarious family dynamics. I really had fun reading it and would recommend it, even if it's not the holidays! I finished this after Christmas and was still smiling from ear to ear!


Much thanks to the author and publisher for allowing me to read this ahead of publication! This one got an EASY five stars from me!

Read the author's summary --> HERE

Buy it on Amazon --> HERE

Comments


bottom of page