top of page

One Italian Summer by Rebecca Serle

When I saw the summary of this book LONG before its release, I was sold & knew I had to read it.


Long story short, the main character (Katy) loses her mother who was her best friend and her world. When she decides to take the trip they'd planned together alone, she runs into none other than her young mother enjoying her time in Positano, Italy.



I have to say the main intrigues for me were the location and the time travel trope. I'd say I was impressed by one and disappointed by the other.


This book gave me MAJOR wanderlust to go to Italy. I've always wanted to go there, but Serle's descriptions and in-depth research into the area really made it come alive. I very much enjoyed this aspect of the book particularly.


In terms of the time travel aspect, it wasn't exactly what I expected. Honestly, I'm not entirely sure what I expected, but it was never really explained in the book how she actually got there.


Overall, I really enjoyed the story with it's beautiful locations and lessons about love and family! It's a great, heartfelt read and wonderfully written and I gave it four stars. I'm looking forward to reading more from Serle!


Read the author's summary --> HERE

Buy it on Amazon --> HERE



Comentarios


bottom of page